Clarisonic Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Clarisonic
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarisonic.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
101 out of 113(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
can't live w/o Clarisonic now!
Date:August 22, 2013
I was a bit hesitated because of the price. But i finally set my heart and got the Plus. Used to be no matter how hard i scrub or rub or use wash cloth and clean it I still feel like there's a thick layer on top of the skin. With the Clarisonic Plus i'm so happy my skin is so clean. and love the body brush as well. I have a very sensitive skin, I couldn't use twice a day. It make my skin start coming out. so I limit it to once a day. Now after 4 months of using i bought the deep pore cleaning gel and just loving the cleanser. Coz the skin is smoother, when i apply makeup it just goes on so smooth.
Can't live without Clarisonic. Seems like i have to buy a mia 2 just for travelling coz the PLUS is a bit too heavy to take it with me to travel around the world.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Customer Service
Date:August 20, 2013
I have to tell you that this is the best money can buy for a product to clean your face and neck. The dirt that comes off your face is amazing. I love everything about this product. I just had a problem with my clarisonic and the customer service is beyond excellent if there is such a thing. The operators were so helpful and I ended up with a new replacement. Now, who does that anymore? Gotta tell you I think with the products and the brush my skin looks way younger than I really am and I am 62! I bought one for my daughter since I loved mine so much. I also have the body brush which is amazing for the back and arms. So smooth. You can't go wrong on this product. I only wish I had this about 30 years ago to use. Here's to looking young!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 15-20
YES, I recommend this product.
Worth the Money
Date:August 19, 2013
I didn't have any major skin issues prior to using this. I would have monthly breakouts here and there & of course the blackheads on my nose that seem to never go away. After using this for just 2 weeks, once a night, my skin has improved in texture and my skin looks brighter everyday. I don't even need to use as much face makeup anymore because all that needs covering is a few pesky scars from previous breakouts. It definitely helps my skincare product get deeper into the pores making it more effective. I think with continued use, I'll be able to walk out the house without face makeup & it's all thanks to my Clarisonic :)
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
A Must Have For Everyone!
Date:July 24, 2013
I was skeptical about the Mia 2 at first but, after the third week I was hooked!! I like the fact that you can use Any cleanser you want with it. Your products last longer and your face and skin weep the benefits. I was so impressed I even told my husband he should try it too! He looked at me and said "Really, that's for women." Two weeks later he told me to buy Myself another one!! Since then I've bought the Plus and two more Mia 2's. If you love your skin this is definitely an Asset!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Excessive oil
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
A Must Have
Date:July 8, 2013
I absolutely love my clarisonic plus!!! I would recommend to any one! its easy and the results are more than satisfying!..i love the way my skin feels and looks and not to mention how durable it is!!! if your someone like me that truly cares about there skin, you need Clarisonic in your life!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Love my Clarisonic Plus!!
Date:June 29, 2013
I have always wanted a Clarisonic but was hesitant to spend the money. However, I decided to splurge and am so happy that I did! I have had it about 2 years and haven't regretted the "splurge" once!! It can be used with ANY cleanser you like. The cleansers that come with it are nice too, I just prefer my usual brand.
I love that I can leave it in the shower and it keeps it's charge for atleast a week. It's easy to remove the brush attachment so I can clean underneath the brush head and I've never had any problems with mold or anything gross growing under there. My skin feels so much smoother and seems to absorb my serums, moisturizer and other skin products so much better. The only reason I didn't give it five "stars" on Ease Of Use is because there are several speeds but its kinda difficult to determine which speed its on just by pushing the button and listening for the beeps that correlate with each speed. I prefer the setting that beeps when its time to switch areas to be cleaned, but there are times I'd prefer to have it run constantly until I turn it off, I just have a hard time finding it. I normally don't write reviews but I just HAD to since my skin and I truly LOVE how the Clarisonic Plus has improved the overall texture, softness, and luminosity of my complexion. I would recommend the Clarisonic to anyone looking to improve the look and feel of their skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
I love this machine!
Date:May 30, 2013
My daughter turned me onto this system.
My skin is amazing! I use it everywhere. Have the handle for my back!
But mostly, my facial skin is so fine now! No one believes my age!
I only wish I had discovered this system years ago!
Thank you!
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Wonderful product, wonderful customer service
Date:May 28, 2013
I have used the pro x brush for years but they werent holding up well and i couldnt continue to find their scrub in any stores anymore. I had thought about the Clairsonic for a couple years but the price was keeping me from purchasing. After my last pro x brush gave out on me, i decided to just go for it and get the clairsonic and im so happy that i have! I purchased the plus because i decided that since i was spending so much $ already i may as well get the one that has the most settings and uses (plus i get a spray tan weekly so i need to use it on my body). I was hesitant to use their face wash but im happy that i purchased those at the same time! The clairsonic has made my skin so much nicer in just 3 weeks that i cant imagine going a day without it at this point!!! Its just GREAT!!! Today i had to call customer service because my clairsonic isnt charging or holding a charge and was expecting to get a long conservation with someone telling me to try 20 things that i had already tried before calling but instead i got a wonderful woman who was super nice and she asked what the problem is and once i explained everything, she told me that they would take care of replacing it and send a pre paid package for me to send mine back in. It was the nicest easiest processs! At this point they have my business for life and i wont hesitate to get a clairsonic for my sister and mom (ill be getting them the mia). Overall the price is well worth it for the results alone (Clear face, improved texture and tone, tightens up my skin, and fades blemishes and scars) but the customer service has reinforced my decision and made me very confident in their products!! They stand behind their products 100% and i only wish i had purchased a clairsonic years ago! Thanks Clairsonic!!!!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Male
Skin Concerns: Dry patches, dryness
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Best investment I could have made
Date:May 13, 2013
Even though I have had this a week, I have noticed a subtle, but definite change in my skin. Lines are invisible: clarity in tone and texture has visibly improved. Even my winter weight moisturizer (Kiehl's Rosa Artica) is easily absorbed into my skin!
Cannot believe that in two minutes, skin is thoroughly cleansed!
And overnight, my skin feels soft, refreshed.
I purchased the Clarisonic Pro, and I must say, it has been the best investment bar none.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Finally!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
I've tried everything for my very sensitive skin. I have rosacea so I have to be very careful about how and with what I use to cleanse my face. I am 33 and still get breakouts constantly. Since my skin is so dry and sensitive, the blemishes take FOREVER to heal! I've tried the dermatogist and the only things that semi work is sulfer based and I don't really want to smell with the rotten egg smell they give off. I bought the Clairsonic Plus at Macy's and it has been the greatest purchase I could have made! My skin is smooth and clear and my pores are dramatically smaller. I only use it once per day since I am so sensitive but it works really well with my aveda skincare system. The cleanser it came with is far too drying. I was actually able to leave the house with NO MAKEUP this afternoon! I only wish I had bought this product sooner.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Male
Skin Concerns: Excessive oil
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
It actually works
Date:May 6, 2013
I am a 43 yr old male and have always had problem, acne-prone, oily skin. I looked at the Clarisonic months ago, but the price made me decide to try another less-expensive brand of facial brush. The results were less than great. I continued to research this product and decided to take a leap of faith. I am glad I did. I have been using the Plus system for a little over 2 weeks, and I can tell a noticeable difference in the look and feel of my skin. I have not had a breakout since I started using the product. I guess you do get what you pay for on occasion. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
Date:March 19, 2013
cannot live without my clarisonic. It's my number one must-have beauty tool. The first time I used it, it made my skin feel brand new. It was unbelievably soft and smooth, and it removed my makeup better than anything else I've used. Hate having to charge it, but it's a small price to pay for having healthy, gorgeous skin. I'm not kidding when I say strangers ask me what I'm using on my skin- it makes that much of a difference. Worth every penny.
17 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
My Skin is in Love .... SUGGESTION
Date:March 8, 2013
I love my Clarisonic Plus, my skin is so clear and my pores have shrunk tramendiously. Before using the Clarisonic my skin was EXTREAMLY oily.... After 3 months of use my skin is now considered "Normal"
*************CLARISONIC TEAM LISTEN UP***********
ONE REQUEST / SUGGESTION: Clarisonic PLLLLEEEEAAASSSSSEEEE make a hard travel case for the Plus, like the one that the Mia 2 comes with! I avoid traveling with my Plus because there is no protection for my unit. I hate not having it when I travel - but I cant risk damaging my beloved unit.
28 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Hard case not necessary
Posted March 27, 2013
I've traveled often with my Clarisonic Plus inside my checked luggage for two years. I always put the hard plastic brush cover over the brush head before placing the unit in the mesh bag. There's been no damage whatsoever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Best Skin Care System Ever
Date:February 20, 2013
I have a Plus for use at home and a Mia for travel - that's how much I love my Clarisonic! I seriously can't go 1 day without my Clarisonic to clean my face and neck. It removes all the make-up and prepares my skin for an at home micro-derm or night-time products and moisturizers. My skin looks years younger, I don't get blemishes and it especially helps with exfoliation. I use a retinol /vitamin A cream to accelerate exfoliation for hyper-pigmentation. I think the retinol has played a part in eliminating the hyper pigmentation, but I'm sure the Clarisonic was integral in treating my skin. It's amazing. I've used Restalyn and Botox to look younger, but definitely could've saved a TON of money had I found the Clarisonic sooner. I would recommend buying the best model you can afford, it's well worth the money. Also, in an economy where we see a lot of poor quality products with short warranties, the Clarisonic is a welcome change. It's a high quality product with a generous warranty program. My only regret is that I didn't get the Pro!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Great Product
Date:February 19, 2013
Great for acne prone skin. Very gentle and effective. Cleanses well without irritating skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Worth. Every. Penny.
Date:February 16, 2013
My wonderful husband purchased the Plus for me as a Valentine's Day gift this past week. He knew I wanted a Clarisonic, and I was expecting a Mia--maybe an Aria if I got lucky, but he surprised me with the Plus and I could not be happier with it.
I have been using the Plus for about four days now, twice a day, and the results just keep getting better. I did notice results from the first use, but they became much more dramatic by my second use. I am thirty-six years old and with self-care, good nutrition, exercise and use of the Clarisonic Plus, I have the best skin of my life.
Specific results I have noticed so far are: An overall evening of my skin tone; tighter, softer, plumper, rosier (in a healthy looking way) skin; dramatic refinement and polishing of my skin's overall appearance and texture, and a marked luminosity that remains throughout the day. What I am seeing so far indicates a cumulative improvement; the results are lasting and getting better with each use. I have not used the body brush yet as I usually dry brush my skin before showering anyway, but I plan on trying it out in the next couple of days.
I am so pleased that my husband opted for the Plus as I find the three speed feature key for me. My skin can take the highest speed on some nights, but in the morning (or if my skin is feeling more sensitive) I like to use one of the lower speeds--I am so glad that I have that option.
Also, as I prefer to use pure, organic products, I just use the cleanser I already have per the instructions for the brush and the results are excellent. I would say that you could use your brush with any cleanser that you prefer. Since I did not try the cleanser included in the Plus package, I can't speak to how effective it is, but I love the results with the cleanser I already use. And I do find that my other skin care products absorb so much better since I started using the Plus--it's pretty amazing.
In just the short time I have been using the Clarisonic Plus I can honestly say that I could not be happier with it. I can't imagine ever needing a facial with this thing at my disposal--I absolutely love it; it's one of the best presents I've ever received. I will update my review down the road a bit as things progress and I try out the body brush. If you're on the fence about it, try it--it's wonderful.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Love this thing!
Date:January 30, 2013
I decided to purchase a clarisonic because I wanted something to use with my cleansers. I just turned 30 and I have oily skin and acne...I wanted to clear my skin and improve the smoothness and texture. I heard lots of good reviews so decided to get one. I am happy that I purchased it!!! The blackheads around my nose have disappeared so I know it works. I also wore some makeup and then washed off, I then used the clarisonic and there was STILL so much makeup residue on my face!!! this is worth the purchase...I'll be honest after the first use, i didn't notice much difference, but after the second use, my skin was sooo soft! you will be clean!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: Over 65
YES, I recommend this product.
Love how my skin looks
Date:January 14, 2013
I haave had my Clarisonic for over two years and my skin has never looked better. I used to have large pores and the Clarisonic keeps those pores cleaned out and they appear small and non apparent. I wish I had known about Clarisonic earlier and I wouldn't have had all those huge pores to contend with so long. I have oily skin and I am 71 years old.
With the Clarisonic my skin now looks flawless.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Wow!!!!!
Date:January 11, 2013
Thank you for finally making a product that is worth every penny!!! I cannot believe how amazing my skin feels!!! My face feels like my 2 year old daughter's face!!! I am in shock and cannot wait to see what happens with more washes. If it feels this good after only one use, I can only imagine what's to come! If you're reading this and questioning the product...DON'T! Buy it and you'll thank them later!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Best way to wash your face
Date:December 11, 2012
LOVE mine just bought one for my daughter for xmas
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>