Clarisonic Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Clarisonic
Shop System Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarisonic.

Clarisonic Clarisonic Classic

System Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(974 Reviews) 966
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (974 reviews)
5 stars
893
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
961 out of 974(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Classic
Review 1 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
I'm in LOVE with this product
Date:December 9, 2012
I love how this cleaning brush makes my skin feel so clean. I can tell my expensive lotion is penetrating my skin much more than when I didn't cleanse with the Clairsonic. The Cleansing Gel that came with the unit is a really good product. I will continue to use this. Buy one of these. You will never be sorry you did. worth every penny. I wish I would have known about the Pro model when I bought. I would have upgraded to that model and enjoyed the body brush feature.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
The Best Investment I've Made!
Date:November 30, 2012
This Clarisonic cleansing system is the best investment I have ever made. Love the cleaning and smoothing it privides. Keeps my skin healthy and looking younger. I use it every day and now have my husband using it. He loves it too! Ordered one for my daughter in law for christmas. You can't go wrong with this, I promise. I've ordered the Opal...Hope it is as good as the Clarisonic Cleanser!
Review 3 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
A Serious Life Changer
Date:November 28, 2012
Finally after years of having breakouts and skin texture that resembled a rocky road...my skin is FINALLY smooth and my breakouts are practically nonexistent. No products, prescription treatments, cleansing systems or spa facials have EVER made my skin this beautiful.
Of course when I first starting using the Clarisonic I wanted immediate results AND after using the product for a month I saw no real results. I was beyond frustrated but I quickly realized the key to great results was the brush that you used and once I figured that out, the results were amazing!
It's been a little over a year now with me using the Clarisonic every day and people keep complimenting me on how good my skin looks! I've recently switched from the delicate brush to the acne brush and the results have improved even more. My acne scars are almost gone (I had plenty), my pores are smaller and I can proudly stand in direct sunlight without being nervous that people would notice many under-the-skin pimples I had! I never thought I would EVER be able to go out in public without wearing foundation. THIS PRODUCT IS A GOD SEND!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
A very super product
Date:October 29, 2012
I have had my clarisonic for about one year. Was very skeptical but I absolutely love that little machine!! My face feels so much better after using it. It feels much tighter and firmer. Florida weather is not great on skin. Am so glad I bought it. Thanks so much for such a great, great product!!!!
Review 5 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Best tool ever!!!
Date:October 19, 2012
It took about a week before I could really see the difference my Clarisonic Classic was making. My skin did get worse the first few days I was using it, but I expected that after the reviews I had read. I use mine in the shower each morning and at night before bed. My skin feels so much cleaner than it did using just face wash or face wash with a wash cloth. I can see a difference in my complexion after just a week, my skin feels and looks so much better! I LOVE my Clarisonic and would highly recommend one!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
HOLY MOLEY!!!
Date:June 27, 2012
Ok first of all, I am 60. In the last year I managed to lose 100 pounds. While I was in my doctors office one day, we discussed the health of my skin (that made me look like I was in my 70's!). My doctor recommended that I purchase a Clarisonic Classic and I took her advise. To make a long story short, I now look like I am in my 40's, I swear to God!! I get compliments all of the time about how beautiful my skin is, how it glows, and how I have not wrinkles. If you really want to change your appearance, this product is a must!! I use the products that my doctor has advised to use with this brush because my skin is so delicate, most creams irritate it. Anyway, I cannot tell you how much you need this product!! Don't go out to dinner a few times and take the money and buy this brush, you will see a serious transforamation in yourself.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
I love my Clarisonic
Date:June 18, 2012
I have to admit that I was apprehensive to purchase this product because of the initial cost but after the first time I used it I was hooked. My skin has never felt so clean and soft. I have suffered from acne my entire life and this is the only thing that has improved my complexion. I also now use the deep pore cleansing brush head which works better than the sensitive cleansing brush.
Also, after owning the Clarisonic for 4 months it stopped working. Customer service was great. The day I called they shipped a new one out to my home no questions asked. All they asked is that I return the defective Clarisonic and they provide the box and pay the return shipping costs. Thank you for your great customer service and fabulous product. I have recommended your product to my friends and family!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: Over 65
YES, I recommend this product.
Best purchase I ever made for my skin
Date:June 1, 2012
I LOVE my Clarisonic Classic! I have had it about a year and most days I use it twice a day. At night time I wash my makeup off with Bare Minerals cleanser and then use the Clarisonic with my Clinique soap to thoroughly clean and to start my 3 step program. I have oily skin, so I want my face double clean. I have used my Clarisonic with the makeup remover products and it worked pretty well, however, my current sequence is working even better for me. The brush head doesn't get so stained using it this way either. I have ony used my Clairisonic body brush a couple of times, since I don't keep my Clarisonic in the shower...I forget ...so I couldn't really evaluate how the Clarisonic has changed the skin on my back and body. I do however plan to buy the extension for the Clarisonic so I can use it on my back and legs and see if I can't improve them, too. My facial skin is totally soil and makeup free when I go to sleep at night and my pores are almost invisible...thanks to my Clairisonic. The texture of my face is beautiful...and for someone who is 70 years old, that is quite an accomplishment. I will never be without my Clarisonic.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
Excellent!
Date:May 10, 2012
I purchased a Clarisonic Classic Pro two years ago and it was well worth the money! The customer service cannot be beat either. I couldn't be happier with the product and the company. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
You won't regret it!
Date:April 14, 2012
Worth every penny. Clean fresh skin. Love it! :) .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Liverpool, NY
Love my Clarisonic Plus and Opal
Posted June 12, 2013
I bought the Clarisonic Plus and the Opal two years ago, I love the products, use them twice a day faithfully, my skin looks radiant, I am 63 yrs old and my husband is 16 yrs younger then me, people are always surprised that there is a age difference, and my husband looks younger then his age, I credit my skin to Clairsonic Plus and the Opal. I have a fear of being without these products that I just purchased another Clarisonic Plus and an Opal since they had the 15% off friends and family to have a back in case it suddenly quits as people state in their reviews, I have not had an issue with either product at this time and feel that if it last me 2 years it certainly alot cheaper then going for facial. Love these products thank you Clarisonic
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Singapore
can I use this charger in Singapore?
Posted July 2, 2012
I have this as a gift from the US and shipped to Singapore. Is this an Universal charger? Should I purchase a transformer (step up) or an adaptor? Have charged more than 24 hours but after one brush, the amber lights start blinking and it stopped! Please help.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Excessive oil
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Incredible!
Date:April 5, 2012
My 57-year-old skin acts like its still a teenager. I have acne scars, rosacea, and an abundance of oil plus its sensitive. No wrinkles or creases, but I could do without the daily oil production. I purchased the Clarisonic Classic in pink. I was blown away the first time I used it. My skin felt soft, smoth, looked less red, and felt normal for the first time in my life. Clarisonic is my new best friend!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Best cleansing tool you'll ever purchase!
Date:March 5, 2012
I've had my Clarisonic for about three years. My husband purchased it for Christmas after seeing it on Oprah's Favorite Things. I'm 43 and my skin has very minimal lines. I am thinking of purchasing the Opal!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
Amazing
Date:March 5, 2012
I've had a Clarisonic since June, and I love it! I used to hate washing my face at night, but now it's so fast and easy that I don't even care. For the longest time, I never thought it was doing much except to make the cleansing process easier but I just went on a trip for 5 weeks and didn't bring my Clarisonic because I didn't want to damage or lose it. Boy, did I miss the thing! My skin became terrible, even though all the products were the same. I was even using exfoliating cloths, that received good reviews. They didn't even compare to the brush.
I recently called customer service and received the best customer service ever. The woman was pleasant, efficient, and handled my questions/problems quickly and smoothly.
FYI- Proper cleansing of the brushes = After every use, separate the head from the handle, and run both under warm/hot water. To clean thoroughly- Use anti-bacterial soap and a Q-tip to get all the hard to reach areas.
Happy Cleaning!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
addicted
Date:March 2, 2012
I have used mine everyday for 4 years.....I will never stop!! I am 56 years old and was told I have the skin of a 30 year old today!!! love love love
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Love, love, love it!!
Date:January 22, 2012
I have been using the Classic for three weeks now - twice a day - and I love it! It makes my skin feel so much cleaner when removing my make up. I have noticed that my pores around my nose are smaller and lines/wrinkles are diminishing. Have received many compliments on how good my skin looks!! I really like the feel of the Clarisonic - like a a mini massage for my face!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Greatest Skin Care Tool Ever!
Date:January 21, 2012
My skin absolutely glows now! Even with my makeup on you can still see the glow in my skin. I love my Clarisonic, and I firmly believe that this is the best skin care product I will ever purchase. Ever since I have started using my Clarisonic, my face feels so much cleaner and very soft. It works!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Love it
Date:January 21, 2012
I love this product. Skin is healthier looking, pores are smaller, and facial products are absorbed into the skin so much better. Makeup goes on smoother also. I would highly recommend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Beautiful Simplicity
Date:January 21, 2012
I have the Clarisonic Classic and I love it. The system is simple to use and redefines beauty. My results have been: decreased pore size, silky smooth skin, and a significant decline in breakouts.
Review 19 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Fantastic!
Date:January 13, 2012
I've had my clarisonic for over two years now and LOVE it! I have sensitive skin (mild to moderate acne & in my upper 30's so wrinkles are now something i'm thinking about), and when I get complacent and don't use it for a while, I can tell the soft brush is a bit scratchier, but soon that is nothing. This product makes such a difference in the texture & appearance in my skin! i just use a gental cleanser - no exfoliation as the brush does that- and just love it. I have had absolutley no issues with the battery not taking a full charge, and running out early, i still easily get 14 days (monring & night) out of one charge. The ONLY issue I have ever had with this product is that the light on the charger that indicates the charging is complete has never worked. It quickly flashes on when i first place it on the charger, then goes out. Overall - very pleased!
Review 20 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Clarisonic ~ I LOVE YOU!!!
Date:January 6, 2012
I have used a Clarisonic classic brush since April 2008. It has completely altered the way my skin behaves! I used to need Murad glycolic acid concoctions and it was expensive. But now I can rely on my Clarisonic and Olay lotion and facewash (my gentle faves). Exfoliation is a snap with Clarisonic! Now no need for expensive Murad exfoliators! I just use it 2-3 times a week, I find that is enough for my slightly drier 30-someting skin. The pores around my nose are tiny now and my lines on my forehead are less noticeable. It really helps creams and lotions work as they should with squeaky clean skin...there is no dirty skin oils, or other debris hiding in the pores. The products work with less dirt in their way! What a wonderful, revolutionary tool which works for a myriad of skin problems. My sister gave me a gift card and a new Clarisonic replacement was my purchase! Thank you Clarisonic...for you I am eternally grateful!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>