Clarisonic Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Clarisonic
Shop System Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarisonic.

Clarisonic Clarisonic Classic

System Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (974 reviews)
5 stars
893
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
961 out of 974(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Classic
Review 1 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie
Gender: Female
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Love my Clarisonic Classic
Date:June 22, 2010
I received my Classic brush as a gift a few years ago. Since then I have recommended the brush to all of my friends. The brush is the best investment I have made for my skin. Products are absorbed better and I can see a difference when I skip a day with the brush, which I try to NEVER do. The brush also travels well.
83 of 93 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexyZ
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
Happy Valentine's Day to me!
Date:February 25, 2010
Love love love LOVE this product! After hearing me talk about it for months, my husband caved and bought me one for Valentine's Day. I have been using it 1-2 times/day for 2 weeks and already I am getting compliments about my skin. A coworker told me one morning I looked refreshed and well-rested...and I wasn't, but my skin looked like I was! This product is amazing!
30 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maril
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Excessive oil
Age: 46-55
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Just Stopped Working
Date:January 1, 2013
I've used the Clarisonic Classic for about a year and it stopped working. My friend's stopped working too! I don't know what happens but I paid too much for the this gadget to buy another one.
24 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Maui
Posted July 5, 2013
Mine also stopped working after a year; however, Clarisonic customer service was great and I received a new replacement in less than 2 weeks.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Albemarle
What happens
Posted June 26, 2013
Will they replace your unit since the product is not old
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhon
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Stopped working
Date:December 26, 2012
I bought this Mia in February and it stopped wotking in December. I bought it online and they said I could take it back to na Ulta store for a replacement. They want you to have the original box, trial sized cleaner, and two brush heads (when you only received one originally). So keep everything for ONE year incase yours stops working.
34 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Louisiana
Extremely Disappointed-Brush stopped rotating
Posted January 2, 2013
I bougth the classic about five years ago. For two hundred dollars, I would expect they would fix it if it stopped working for a lifetime (in fact I could swear it had a lifetime warranty when I purchased it). However, the head stopped turning. I would try and fix it myself as I can ill afford to repay another two hundred dollars at this time of my life (bad economy) but have no way to open it and look around. It seems if it was going to break (I see others stopped working) they would at least manufacture it to be opened and fixed. So, now I am stuck with a $200.00 brush that doesn't turn. I am buying the 30.00 brush (another manufacturer) this time. At least if it stops working, I am only out 30.00 instead of 200.00.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well with cleansers
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
3 / 5
3 / 5
bronco
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
make sure you keep receipts
Date:December 18, 2012
I was disappointed with the length that it lasted. I had it exactly for less than 2 years, and it just quit working. I hope my newest one will prove to be of better quality.
if not, I will not waste my money again.
Thank you,
Bronco
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyLinda
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
I'm in LOVE with this product
Date:December 9, 2012
I love how this cleaning brush makes my skin feel so clean. I can tell my expensive lotion is penetrating my skin much more than when I didn't cleanse with the Clairsonic. The Cleansing Gel that came with the unit is a really good product. I will continue to use this. Buy one of these. You will never be sorry you did. worth every penny. I wish I would have known about the Pro model when I bought. I would have upgraded to that model and enjoyed the body brush feature.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lobo 10
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
The Best Investment I've Made!
Date:November 30, 2012
This Clarisonic cleansing system is the best investment I have ever made. Love the cleaning and smoothing it privides. Keeps my skin healthy and looking younger. I use it every day and now have my husband using it. He loves it too! Ordered one for my daughter in law for christmas. You can't go wrong with this, I promise. I've ordered the Opal...Hope it is as good as the Clarisonic Cleanser!
Review 8 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britt
Exclusive offer: No
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
A Serious Life Changer
Date:November 28, 2012
Finally after years of having breakouts and skin texture that resembled a rocky road...my skin is FINALLY smooth and my breakouts are practically nonexistent. No products, prescription treatments, cleansing systems or spa facials have EVER made my skin this beautiful.
Of course when I first starting using the Clarisonic I wanted immediate results AND after using the product for a month I saw no real results. I was beyond frustrated but I quickly realized the key to great results was the brush that you used and once I figured that out, the results were amazing!
It's been a little over a year now with me using the Clarisonic every day and people keep complimenting me on how good my skin looks! I've recently switched from the delicate brush to the acne brush and the results have improved even more. My acne scars are almost gone (I had plenty), my pores are smaller and I can proudly stand in direct sunlight without being nervous that people would notice many under-the-skin pimples I had! I never thought I would EVER be able to go out in public without wearing foundation. THIS PRODUCT IS A GOD SEND!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
chibi
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
A very super product
Date:October 29, 2012
I have had my clarisonic for about one year. Was very skeptical but I absolutely love that little machine!! My face feels so much better after using it. It feels much tighter and firmer. Florida weather is not great on skin. Am so glad I bought it. Thanks so much for such a great, great product!!!!
Review 10 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexyida
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Longevity of product
Date:October 27, 2012
After over two years the classic system no longer works. Very concerned about the reliability of the product over a longer period of time and prolonged use. This is disconcerting since it is an investment in skin care products.
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Seattle
Longevity?
Posted November 12, 2012
Fairly impressed that it lasted 2 years considering that it may be used in a bath every day (Full Body), used on ones face 1-2 X 's per day. That is really a great life noting the refined and delicate function. Calculating a potential 2,190 occurances, then if you shared it (except the heads) Humm.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Milwaukee
H Gonzalez
Posted November 9, 2012
This happened to me, but I didn't put it on a plugged in charger. I called customer ser and they said leave it plugged in on charger. I have 2 clarisonics 1 from 2007 still works & 1 about 2009. Love the Clarisonics
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen Johnson
Exclusive offer: No
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Best tool ever!!!
Date:October 19, 2012
It took about a week before I could really see the difference my Clarisonic Classic was making. My skin did get worse the first few days I was using it, but I expected that after the reviews I had read. I use mine in the shower each morning and at night before bed. My skin feels so much cleaner than it did using just face wash or face wash with a wash cloth. I can see a difference in my complexion after just a week, my skin feels and looks so much better! I LOVE my Clarisonic and would highly recommend one!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Works well with cleansers
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
4 / 5
4 / 5
cece
Exclusive offer: No
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 56-65
NO, I do not recommend this product.
so disappointed
Date:September 12, 2012
I bought my Clarisonic right after Christmas. I loved it and saw a difference in my skin in about 6 weeks.(would love to have given it 5 stars). I bought one for my teenage grandaughter. Then it quit...would randomly turn itself on, won't charge, dead. I never thought what life would be like again without it...and never would have dreamed I would find that out in 8 months. Won't buy another....
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
St. Louis
Only works for a few years
Posted November 18, 2012
I loved my Clarisonic, but beware that it only has a shelf life of a few years. The batteries are not replaceable, so when they go the entire unit goes. I had the classic Clarisonic and it lasted about 3 years. Then the battery died. I called customer service, they told me this was typical, there was no replacing the battery. Bummer is I had stocked up on brushes, so now I'm left with 3 brand new brushes, which are by no means cheap, gotta say I'm disappointed. Won't be buying a new one until Clarisonic comes up with a new verison with a replaceable battery. Bad for the environment too!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
COLORADO
TRY AGAIN!!
Posted October 28, 2012
THAT'S WHY THERE'S A WARRENTY, I GOT A BAD SEED TO RETURNED IT, GOT THE BODY ONE AND I LOVE IT, I HAVE TO SAY MY SKIN CAN NOT LIVE WITH OUT IT BUT IN THIS DAY AND AGE COME ON, YOU CAN NOT EXPECT TO ALWAYS HAVE PERFECT THAT'S WHY THERE ARE WARRENTY'S YOU SEND EM IN, GET A NEW ONE AND CARRY ON WITH LIFE, IT'S WORTH IT!!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Wynnewood,Pa
clarisonic classic
Posted October 27, 2012
The same happened to m .My Clarisonic just died after one year. Did like it but not worth the price if it only lasts for one year. (even $159 is a lot for one year!)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Works well with cleansers
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mislead
Exclusive offer: No
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 15-20
NO, I do not recommend this product.
TOO HARSH
Date:September 5, 2012
I have never had bad acne, only small occasional breakouts, and I had only heard positive things about the Clarisonic so I purchased one. I admit, after the first use your skin feels baby soft. I used the gentle Cetaphil cleanser and was extremely gentle with my skin but after a couple days of using it I began to see more breakouts and it only AGGRIVATED my skin. I tried only using it every other day and it still did not help. I had high hopes that this was only the temporary "purge" so I continued using it. I used it for a total of 4 weeks (their garunteed result time) and the Clarisonic TORE UP my entire face. I had cystic acne everywhere and breakouts where I never had them before. It's been months since I've returned it and I still have acne SCARS all over my face! Please BE AWARE of this product before purchasing.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
RI
Re:
Posted June 14, 2013
Omg hope your skin got better. Just got mine and also have sensitive skin. Wish me luck! :)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 20, 2012
did you use their skin care products or just the clarisonic?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandy Mae
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
HOLY MOLEY!!!
Date:June 27, 2012
Ok first of all, I am 60. In the last year I managed to lose 100 pounds. While I was in my doctors office one day, we discussed the health of my skin (that made me look like I was in my 70's!). My doctor recommended that I purchase a Clarisonic Classic and I took her advise. To make a long story short, I now look like I am in my 40's, I swear to God!! I get compliments all of the time about how beautiful my skin is, how it glows, and how I have not wrinkles. If you really want to change your appearance, this product is a must!! I use the products that my doctor has advised to use with this brush because my skin is so delicate, most creams irritate it. Anyway, I cannot tell you how much you need this product!! Don't go out to dinner a few times and take the money and buy this brush, you will see a serious transforamation in yourself.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandi9689
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
I love my Clarisonic
Date:June 18, 2012
I have to admit that I was apprehensive to purchase this product because of the initial cost but after the first time I used it I was hooked. My skin has never felt so clean and soft. I have suffered from acne my entire life and this is the only thing that has improved my complexion. I also now use the deep pore cleansing brush head which works better than the sensitive cleansing brush.
Also, after owning the Clarisonic for 4 months it stopped working. Customer service was great. The day I called they shipped a new one out to my home no questions asked. All they asked is that I return the defective Clarisonic and they provide the box and pay the return shipping costs. Thank you for your great customer service and fabulous product. I have recommended your product to my friends and family!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Works well with cleansers
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
1 / 5
1 / 5
jolee
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Dry patches, dryness
Age: 56-65
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Dry Skin
Date:June 2, 2012
Found my skin was drying out with daily use. Beauty advisor advised me to quit using for a while. After doing so for 3 weeks, my skin is feeling good again. Don't know when I will again try the Clarisonic, perhaps will just use as a monthly care product.
Review 17 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharplady
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: Over 65
YES, I recommend this product.
Best purchase I ever made for my skin
Date:June 1, 2012
I LOVE my Clarisonic Classic! I have had it about a year and most days I use it twice a day. At night time I wash my makeup off with Bare Minerals cleanser and then use the Clarisonic with my Clinique soap to thoroughly clean and to start my 3 step program. I have oily skin, so I want my face double clean. I have used my Clarisonic with the makeup remover products and it worked pretty well, however, my current sequence is working even better for me. The brush head doesn't get so stained using it this way either. I have ony used my Clairisonic body brush a couple of times, since I don't keep my Clarisonic in the shower...I forget ...so I couldn't really evaluate how the Clarisonic has changed the skin on my back and body. I do however plan to buy the extension for the Clarisonic so I can use it on my back and legs and see if I can't improve them, too. My facial skin is totally soil and makeup free when I go to sleep at night and my pores are almost invisible...thanks to my Clairisonic. The texture of my face is beautiful...and for someone who is 70 years old, that is quite an accomplishment. I will never be without my Clarisonic.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well with cleansers
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 36-45
NO, I do not recommend this product.
I Don't Get It
Date:June 1, 2012
I tried the Clarisonic but still prefer a clean washcloth.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guynneth
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
Excellent!
Date:May 10, 2012
I purchased a Clarisonic Classic Pro two years ago and it was well worth the money! The customer service cannot be beat either. I couldn't be happier with the product and the company. Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarisonic Classic
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my clarisonic
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
You won't regret it!
Date:April 14, 2012
Worth every penny. Clean fresh skin. Love it! :) .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Liverpool, NY
Love my Clarisonic Plus and Opal
Posted June 12, 2013
I bought the Clarisonic Plus and the Opal two years ago, I love the products, use them twice a day faithfully, my skin looks radiant, I am 63 yrs old and my husband is 16 yrs younger then me, people are always surprised that there is a age difference, and my husband looks younger then his age, I credit my skin to Clairsonic Plus and the Opal. I have a fear of being without these products that I just purchased another Clarisonic Plus and an Opal since they had the 15% off friends and family to have a back in case it suddenly quits as people state in their reviews, I have not had an issue with either product at this time and feel that if it last me 2 years it certainly alot cheaper then going for facial. Love these products thank you Clarisonic
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Singapore
can I use this charger in Singapore?
Posted July 2, 2012
I have this as a gift from the US and shipped to Singapore. Is this an Universal charger? Should I purchase a transformer (step up) or an adaptor? Have charged more than 24 hours but after one brush, the amber lights start blinking and it stopped! Please help.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>