Clarisonic Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Clarisonic
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarisonic.

Clarisonic Anti-Aging Sea Serum

Infusion Serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Review 1 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
debtheweb
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Not what it's cracked up to be
Date:March 25, 2013
I don't think this works as well as they claim. I wouldn't spend the money on it!
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 23, 2013
You have to use it as it says to really see the results. twice a day for 8 weeks to make a claim that it is not what it is cracked up to be. It really is a remarkable product when used as advised. WONDERFUL!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanM
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Dry patches, dryness
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Fantastic Product
Date:December 7, 2012
Since using this product, there is a noticeable difference around my eye area. I have also received several compliments regarding how young I look (at 64 years old, a compliment like this brought a smile to my face). I highly recommend the Clarisonic Opal as well as the serum.
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elna
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
I was amazed
Date:August 30, 2012
I had large puffy circles under my eyes. I looked like I hadn't slept for weeks. The circles are gone! I started noticing a difference within a week using the product twice a day. I have been using the opal + sea serum for about 6 months now and continue to see improvement.
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony D
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Male
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
OMG...Clarisonic products are truly amazing!
Date:May 21, 2012
I'm a 55-year-old guy who's been using a Clarisonic Plus to cleanse my skin since January. I use a cleansing creme made by a well-known skin and haircare professional, who recommended I get the Clarisonic to apply his product, since he had been using it for a few years himself. After almost 6 months, not only is my skin visibly cleaner and clearer, but the pores on my nose are virtually gone, there are zero blackheads and the texture of my skin is soft and smooth with fewer lines. After such a positive experience with the Plus, and seeing all the 5-star reviews, I decided to get the Opal to see what it would do for the lines around my eye area. All I can say is "Oh...My...God!" The Opal Anti-Aging Serum in conjunction with the Clarisonic Opal is truly amazing! After the first three days of using it morning and night, I can see and feel a complete difference in the texture of my skin. My skin feels awake, is brighter and looks less tired. Better yet...the lines (already...after only three days!) look less noticeable, and my skin feels soft and taut. This is the best investment I've made in a long time, and believe me...I've tried some pretty expensive skincare products that have done virtually nothing. I'm now anxious to see what the Opal will do for the other areas on my face, like the space between my brows, and lines on my forehead, as others reviewers are saying it's great for that, as well. Thank you, Clarisonic! I love your products, and have been telling everyone I know that there's nothing out there that's better for your skin...at ANY price!
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Rancho Mirage, CA
Almost 6 months-NOTICEABLE IMPROVEMENT!
Posted November 9, 2012
I just wanted to let you all know that I posted this review back in May of this year, and I've been using the serum, along with my Opal (and my Clarisonic Plus for cleansing), religiously day and night ever since. The difference in my skin is truly remarkable! I'm on auto-delivery with the serum so I'm never without it. It works great as a topper under whatever eye cream I'm using. (I alternate between three different eye creams underneath the serum.) The Opal really pushes these products in, and I can FEEL the difference when I touch my skin under my eye. AND, I use the serum between my brows, as well, and the two vertical lines I have there are now barely visible. I can honestly say, the improvement in both the texture and smoothness of my skin is dramatic...and that is an understatement! These products are incredible for your skin, and I could kick myself for not doing before and after photos! Add 5 more stars to my review! I'm not sure why there are negative reviews, but in my case, the combination of the Clarisonic cleansing brush AND the Opal with the serum make a HUGE difference in my skin. I vowed to myself that I would embrace the aging process, so I'm totally cool with it, but whatever lines I have are totally minimized now. Without my current regimen, I doubt I'd get comments at work like, "No, you're not REALLY 55, are you? I thought you were in your early 40s!" Thank you, Clarisonic!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mexipina
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
Excellent Preventative Product!
Date:December 2, 2011
I love my Clarisonic Opal! I purchased mine on September 5, 2011, and have used it once a day in the morning since then. I'm 35, and was beginning to get concerned about the fine, smile lines around my eyes. Also, my eyes were beginning to look tired and dull. Through consistent use every morning, I have really noticed a difference in the skin around my eyes. I've recently started to use it on the fine lines on my forehead, too. I haven't noticed a dramatic difference there yet, but I'm sure that with consistent use on that part of my face, I'll see a change eventually!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokey
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
excellant product and machine
Date:October 28, 2011
i have been using serum and machine for awhile am 64 and people think i am in my 40s i use the bottle serum and get more product and get this automatically from clarisonic every 6 months i will use this forever love it
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Love my Opal
Date:October 14, 2010
I have been using Opal for about 45 days now and I can really tell a difference in my skin. I am 52 and an Esthetician. My skin is dry, aging and has had a lot of sun damage over the years. I use my Opal around my eyes and mouth. I have noticed tightening and toning of my skin and a lessening of fine lines and wrinkles. I use a very good professional skin care line and even with that I have noticed improvement with the use of my Opal
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
FriendlyGal
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Love Opal
Date:September 1, 2010
I was so glad to start to use my Opa! It has made quite a difference on my face. I recommend it to friends!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiesta Princess
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Opal is amazing
Date:June 28, 2010
I've used the Opal twice a day for 10 days now and am amazed at the results. I am prone to under-eye dark circles and wrinkles - have had no other success with any other product like this. I am using the Opal along with the Clairsonic facial cleansing brush. Terrific! While pricey, it's definately worth the investment. My only negative comment could be that the replacement heads are not available at more stores. My Sephora in JC Penney is too small a store to stock them, and as of today Ulta has never heard of this item. For now I will order online from Clairsonic.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
1 / 5
1 / 5
themdgt
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 56-65
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Opal DOESN'T work
Date:June 21, 2010
I have been using the Opal for 30 days and see absolutely no difference. Like all other cosmetics that promise deminished wrinkles, it's all hype! Don't waste your money.
29 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
over time
Posted January 9, 2012
You gotta give it a chance and use it religiously! Seriously! Perhaps you need a Dr.s help? My Plastic Surgeon is extreemly impressed how well it works! ESPECIALLY on scars! Tummy Tucks and all!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 2, 2012
Wow are you really sure. I just got this and to hear such a comment is such a disappointment . This was not cheap.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Orlando Fl
AMAZING
Posted December 19, 2010
The Opal is amazing. I use it around the eyes, and on the chin and the fine lines between the corners of the mouth going to the chin. In only 3 days, there was noticable improvement. I am now using it on forehead lines to see if those will blend out without needing botox.
If this product did not work for you, maybe your skin is too far gone. Nothing is going to reverse decades of neglect. Smokers will probably not see much difference as their skin is much dryer and more dehydrated than normal.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfran
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
incredible
Date:June 20, 2010
I just love the opal. I have tried just about everything out there and nothing works like this. It is amazing even after the first use.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doreen R
Gender: Female
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Dependable
Date:June 11, 2010
I love how dependable and useful this is. A great way to preserve.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boutique Baby
Gender: Female
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Love the Sea Serum!
Date:May 26, 2010
This sea serum is so wonderful. I don't want an oily feel on my face and this delivers. When you use it with the Opal it is such a refreshing experience. If there is any remaining product I dab it in and feel no residue of any kind. A great pick-me-up in the afternoon too. I can't say enough about Clarisonic. They never disappoint!
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
TH
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
A little worried
Date:May 25, 2010
I have been using the Opal for a couple of weeks now, and after using it twice daily, my serum dispenser already feels low. It takes some pressure squeezing the button to get it out, which makes me feel like it's already running low. I have not used more than the "pea sized" amount that was shown. I hope that isn't the case because after spending this much on the unit, I would like to be able to afford to buy the product!
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Fraser Valley, British Columbia
opal refills
Posted April 9, 2011
I have been using the opal for about 10 days and have not noticed a profound differnece yet but am willing to give it more time. Like the "a little worried" review, I have not been able to find out in any of the literature I have read, how long the serum dispenser is expected to last, I would appreciate knowing that.
Also, as I live in Canada I haven't been able to find out where I can recycle the dispenser, can anyone let me know? I live on the west coast.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with cleansers
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin Diva
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Magic Sea Serum
Date:May 25, 2010
I have been using the Opal infusion system with the Anti-Aging Serum since January. Another reviewer was disappointed with the rate she was going through the infusion pods. I, too, thought more was better, until I used it for several weeks. It only takes a small amount of the product, instead of filling up the entire applicator. It has been almost six months and I am still on my second pod that comes with the Opal. Average the price over the months and it is no where near the amount of money I've paid for eye creams or serums. There is also no comparison in products that I've used vs. The Anti-Aging Serum. This product is truly a magic wand for turning back time. I've had so many compliments on my skin since using the serum. I also use it around the fine lines on my lips and have noticed a huge improvement. I am 46 and my skin looks better than it did in my 30's. Clarisonic keeps putting out winner after winner in the skin care line. They are a leader in the industry. I have the Clarisonic brush as well as the Opal and it is like having a Spa Day every day at home. Thanks for giving us the option of a do it yourself facial with even better than results seen at the Spas.
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well with cleansers
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Dry patches, dryness
Age: 56-65
NO, I do not recommend this product.
OK but not worth the price
Date:May 25, 2010
I'm rating the serum, not the Opal... the serum is soothing and I do see firmer skin around the eye. I would continue to use it except for the price and the dispensing system. I returned the Opal as I really did not see that it was making a difference after using it twice a week for a month. I would purchase the serum again if it came in a bottle.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydration
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
NO, I do not recommend this product.
A bad breakup...
Date:May 3, 2010
I purchased this and loved it from the first use! I could immediately see results and thought I would be a loyal user forever. I travel extensively so only averaged using it once a day, or half the recommended number of uses. I also used the serum sparingly, yet after 3 weeks, my first pod is already going dry. It's a good product, but at this rate I'd end up spending $18 a week on eye serum alone. Not happening. I'm so disappointed.
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Response from Clarisonic:By Clarisonic AnswersBellevue, WAMay 5, 2010
Hi there, please call customer service and we will be able to help you.

Thanks!
Review 18 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydration
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Great Results
Date:April 23, 2010
I think this is the first time I have ever written a review for a skin product. I have been using the Opal for about a week. This is actually been giving me better results than the peels I have been getting at the dermatologist.
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becky
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Too Amazing not to Praise!
Date:April 15, 2010
I usually do not take time to write product reviews, but this product is so amazing I had to do it. I saw immediate results and was so happy I nearly cried looking in the mirror. I used it faithfully, and heard comments like "How can you be 52 and have no crows feet?" I simply replied , "I'm not a crow!" :), but I then shared the secret. Sad some people still balk at the price when they see the living proof. Just to double check, I stopped using it for a while, and I saw the difference. I started again and am addicted for life. Start taking care of your skin early. I have always done so, and I am grateful beyond words to add the Opal to my arsenal! Esp. as a Florida resident, where even with SPFs the sun is always the enemy!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anti-Aging Sea Serum
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness - Skin Texture
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hydration
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Vote is still out...
Date:March 17, 2010
I have been using this now for several weeks and have not noticed any difference at all. Maybe I'm too old for this and the damage is too severe? But I thought I'sd see some improvement by now??? I will continue to use this and see.
So my answer above about recommending this product is really "maybe" for now.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Response from Clarisonic:By Clarisonic AnswersBellevue, WAApril 29, 2010
Hi there, try using a bit more sea serum. We are finding a generous pea size of the serum is needed to get the best results. Call us if you have any more questions!
1 2 next>>