Clarisonic Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Clarisonic
Shop Universal Charger or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarisonic.

Clarisonic Universal Charger

Charger Accessory
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Charger
Review 1 for Universal Charger
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyblu72
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Can't live without it!!!!! :)
Date:February 18, 2013
I love the Mia!! I did only give 4 stars out of 5 due to the reason I am on the site now.....I have had my Mia for about a little over a year now and right b4 Christmas it just stopped charging. No idea why, it does still do the vibration thing when you try to turn it on so that leads me to believe that it may only b the charger not the actual Mia unit. If not for that, I have been thrilled with my purchase from day 1 and hate to wash my face without it! I always had great skin when younger but after having children i now have kind of finicky skin that can appear dry because of flakiness but is oily underneath and now breaks out. Just the smallest change in weather or products and my skin goes haywire and i get breakouts. My Clarisonic has kept my skin in great condition as long as i use it, and I can tell when I have not used it even one day. I have used some similar products but nothing seems to keep my skin in check like this one. Love! Love! Love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
mim
Posted February 25, 2013
Totally agree about the non-working charger after a year. Same thing happened to me which is why I am on this site, looking for a replacement.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harleydiana
Exclusive offer: Yes
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Sun damage
Age: 56-65
YES, I recommend this product.
Date:June 8, 2012
Love this product. It took about three months for myself to see or feel results. My face had bumps that I could feel but not see. Using this product I do not feel them anymore. Love the smooth feeling of my face. I give this product 5 star. I also notice the sun spots are not as noticeable.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Charger
Overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
4 / 5
4 / 5
girltrlvr
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Junk
Date:April 17, 2011
Owned the classic model 2 years and used very little, quit working right after 1 year mark. Having paid over $150 for the item I expected it would last longer and did not anticipate I would be replacing the original charger after only 2 years. I wouldn't recommend this product. Notice the warranty..they don't stand behind the product longer than 2 yr which is about the time you will need to replace it. Save money buy a cheaper model or get a buff puff. I honestly couldn't tell that the Clarisonic was doing anything different then when I exfoliate with a buff puff.
19 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Charger
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faiga
Gender: Female
Age: 46-55
NO, I do not recommend this product.
Cradle Not Included
Date:January 17, 2011
The smaller version of the Clarisonic, Mia, does NOT come with a cradle. Instead, the consumer is forced to rest it on a countertop on its side instead of vertical so that it drains properly. As a result, the item isn't as aesthetically pleasing nor hygenic as the larger model. It is a shame as the larger model is heavy and awkward. I suggest that Clarisonic design a cradle for the Mia for those who recognize the hygenic value.
59 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 17, 2012
I agree with Faiga. I hope they come up with a holder for the Mia 2 and other smaller models. I don't like laying it down and having no cover to keep the heads clean and laying it on its backside is not sanitary and for the money you spend it should come with a cradle not a travel case.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Waipahu, HI, USA
Work Around for Lack of Cradle
Posted May 25, 2012
I remove my Clarisonic Mia brush head before recharging and store it in its plastic protector, face down.
As for the base, I put it face down, with the charger attached below the unit.
I've not had any problems with this technique, and the brush head and base are dry by the next morning, when the unit has recharged.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I definately agree
Posted November 13, 2011
I completely agree with that. I hate just sitting it on the countertop.......they need to make a holder for the Mia----soon......would be especially nice since Christmans is around the corner!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
almondjoy
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 26-35
YES, I recommend this product.
BEST PRODUCT AND WARRANTY
Date:October 20, 2010
Clarisonc fully backs up their product! Had mine for about a year and soap buildup caused it to stop working right, totally my fault. They still sent me out a new handle and brush head with a $25 purchase voucher no questions asked, and to top that, my warranty starts over on the new handle for another 2 years. Thanks Clarisonic for the most beautiful skin and for backing your product 100%!
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
hisoka
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 21-25
YES, I recommend this product.
great and easy to use
Date:June 11, 2010
it's great that I can use this in other countries and the best thing is, is that even when you don't need to charge the battery you can put your Clarisonic in the cradle unplugged and it makes the brush head dry faster!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doreen R
Gender: Female
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Powerful
Date:June 10, 2010
This charger is stong and never lets me down. I love it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Jersey
Posted March 14, 2011
Clarisonic did "NOT" replace my non-working item and wanted to sell me a replacement for $99.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
4746calle
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Excellent and durable
Date:June 2, 2010
I have dropped this more times than I can remember. and it keeps working away. Love the small footprint too.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Charger
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivahkamp
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Date:May 25, 2010
The charger is very durable, but the first few times I used it I put it on backwards. It took me several attempts before I figured it out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Charger
Overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
4 / 5
4 / 5
katia
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Fine lines
Age: 36-45
YES, I recommend this product.
Space saver
Date:May 25, 2010
The Clarisonic Universal Charger is easy to use with the Clarisonic Skin Cleansing system. The charger cradles the hand held unit standing vertically which saves counter space. The color is white which blends in with the color of my counter. The green blinking light is helpful to let you know that the charge is not complete. I just plug the charger in overnight and the system is ready to use by morning.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Charger
Overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn
Gender: Female
Skin Concerns: Breakouts
Age: 46-55
YES, I recommend this product.
Much need....
Date:May 25, 2010
The cradle keep your best beauty secret charged and ready to go!!! I have never had any problem with my cradle and my Pro is always ready when I need to use!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
sc
Posted December 26, 2010
used the clarisonic mia for the first time and my face feels different in a good way...thank you husband for giving me as a christmas gift...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Universal Charger
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Ease of Use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Cleaning
5 / 5
5 / 5